top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

Back to School Outfits!

It's that time of year again! I am in my last year of college and I no longer have a summer break, so the back to school shopping days for me are over!! But that doesn't mean I can't inspire you guys with some fun back to school outfits. I am collaborating with my favorite bloggers that I have met on Instagram: @thy.time @missmisschelle and @huyentxo to show you how we style our back to school outfits.

If you know me, you'd know that I love my bright colors and fun prints on everything that I wear! But for the first day of class, I usually keep it simple and cool. Also transitioning into the fall weather, I am wearing an orange rusted colored pleated skirt from Forever21 and topped with a simple striped off the shoulder top from MDSCollection.

I broke off the "louder" rusty orange color with a neutral top, but the stripe print adds a little uniqueness to the entire outfit. Off shoulder tops and dresses has been such a huge trend this summer, and I have no doubt that it will continue to trend during the fall as well. Also, nothing screams "I'M STILL IN SCHOOL" like a pleated skirt right? HAHA. Okay now lets see what my blogger babes have come up for you guys

1) @MISSMISSCHELLE

Michelle is wearing a super comfortable dress from TheElephantPants. If you don't know what to put on for the first day of school, a dress would probably be the easiest route since you don't have to worry so much about matching your tops and bottoms. Pair it with some cute sandals and your favorite backpack and you're ready to take on a new semester :)

2) @THY.TIME

Overalls just made its comeback ladies and gents, so now is your time to pull your overalls out from that dark corner of your closet. Back to school can mean putting on your best outfit for some people, but for others it can mean casual, but you don't have to sacrifice being CUTE! Thy is pairing her overalls with a lace off the shoulder top (a staple piece by the way!) which adds a feminine touch to the casual outfit.

3) HUYENTXO

Huyen is featuring another casual denim look. Her ripped jeans adds character to this entire outfit and of course her killer boots makes this outfit extra "bad-ass"! Huyen loves her neutral colors, and her style shows you can never go wrong with jeans and a casual top. If your school is anything like mine, who cranks up the AC and force the students to sit in an ice box, top the look with a long line cardigan; it'll not only keep you slightly warmer in the classroom but also adds dimension and colors to the look.

I hope you guys have enjoyed the looks we put together for you! I appreciate any feedback you might have.

Love,

Fiona

My pictures were taken by Sunny @nihilisticdreamer


bottom of page