top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

Review- YoDerm


Hi Guys! Today I bring you another review. I will be talking about YoDerm! If you guys don't know what YoDerm is about, it's basically an easy way for you to get an affordable skin consultation from a dermatologist, this ranges from acne (their specialty) to eczema to wrinkles. Then the doctor will devise an appropriate treatment plan for you. It's easy as THAT! If you'd like to learn more about them, please read on for more details and a sweet TREAT at the end!

Ever since college I have been suffering from acne. I especially have a lot on my back! I guess that's fortunate for me because I always have it covered with clothing. I was very thankful for this experience with YoDerm because it has helped my skin improve so much! I always wanted to go to a dermatologist in person but it is very costly most of the time, and as a college student, I can't afford it if it's not VERY NECESSARY.

Here are the basic steps for YoDerm and what they do:

1) Make a profile for yourself. This will include your name and contact information, basic medical history and info, insurance information if any, your pharmacy etc. After your are done, you will be assigned a doctor.

2) Take pictures of your problem areas and post it on your profile (only your doctor can see these). I took 3 pictures of my face (2 sides and front) and 1 picture of my back. These pictures have to be taken in good lighting and of course without any makeup on.

3) In 24 hours or until the next business day, your doctor will devise a treatment plan for you. Most of the time, this might require prescription medication, in that case, the doctor will send all prescriptions electronically to your pharmacy of choice.

4) Pick up medications, use them as instructed, and get re-evaluated in 1 month.

COST FOR ALL THIS?: only $59! Which is so affordable compared to going to a local dermatologist, which can cost up to $100 or more.

And that's it!! It's very simple!

If you have any other questions regarding your treatment plan, you can leave an online message for the doctor. I left a message regarding non-pharmacological things that I can do to improve my skin and what foods to avoid. The message was left on a Thursday and the doctor replied to me on Monday of the next week!

Also, when I was getting my prescription, one of the medications that she prescribed be was not covered by my insurance and required a prior authorization from my insurance company. Usually, this would take up to 72 hours or more to accomplished! My pharmacy contacted my doctor about the problem on the same day and YoDerm got to solving the prior authorization RIGHT AWAY! Lastly, if you were prescribed something that is not AT ALL covered by insurance and there is a high price for it, your doctor will change it to something less expensive or will help you out with co-payments in any way that they can.

In the end I was prescribed 4 medications. I got all my prescriptions promptly and have been taking them as directed for almost a week! My skin has been looking so much better due to the effectiveness of the prescription strength medication, something that I have not seen since I have always been using ineffective over the counter treatments. I really appreciate how much YoDerm treats each patient as if it was their sole priority. I also appreciate the responsiveness, attentiveness and helpfulness of the team.

If you are a person in my shoes, I would highly recommend that you give this program a try! If you click on my referral link: http://yd.md/fionahx3 you will get $10 OFF your consultation! What are you waiting for?! Give YoDerm a try.

Thank you for reading,

Fiona


bottom of page