top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

Be a Head Turner at Work

Whenever I ask someone what they wear for work, their response is usually "slacks, with a a blouse" or "a black dress that passes the knee" or "plain black pencil skirt with a nice top". While all these options are very good, most people prefer wearing neutrals to work, and I have no problem with that, I applaud those who master the neutral look for work; neutral are easy to work with and they are appropriate for almost any occasions! And stores that sell work appropriate clothes would also target their work apparel match these appropriate colors as well. Neutrals are great....but they're not always for me.

If you know me, you know that I love my colors and patterns. I also would have to enter the work force in a year, and I would break my heart if I have to wear boring neutrals every single day for work. I love incorporating colorful pieces into my wardrobe, from casual wear to work wear. As of the moment, I am investing in work appropriate pieces that shows off my personality "AKA floral princess" LOL.

This is a skirt that I got from a Singaporean website called MDSCollections. They have been contributing a lot to my work wardrobe and all their pieces are work appropriate in terms of length as well, not to mention all their clothes have such awesome quality! I was able to snatch this piece for only $18 SGD, which is roughly $13 USD (SUCH A STEAL!). I paired it with a red top that I got from Tobi. This piece was definitely an eye turner for me at work. It is quite unique in style and the cut of the skirt itself also adds character to the skirt.

Of course, if your work has stricter rules regarding outfits, then this might not work for you. I work as a pharmacy intern for Walgreens, and their only rules are 1) no open toe shoes and 2) no jeans (obviously no boobies and butt showing are givens as well LOL), therefore, I am allowed to be more creative with my looks. This is just one example of a colorful work outfit that I put together, if you'd like to see more outfits like these, please comment and let me know!

Outfit Details:

-Skirt: MDSCollection -Top: Tobi -Heels: nine West -Necklace: Forever21

All photos taken by: Andre Williams @digital.dre


bottom of page